gallery brittany holiday homes index brittany holiday homes hire brittany holiday homes self catering brittany holiday homes cost of brittany holiday homestalk to brittany holiday homesthings to do around brittany holiday homescomments brittany holiday homes

Gwel Caer Reviews

| Richard - June 2010 – from Sussex, UK

“Very comfortable Gite, great location - costal walks superb.”

| Bill - June 2010

“Fantastic house very, very comfortable. We would have loved to have stayed longer. Plenty of barbies on the patio areas - excellent! “

| Ann - July 2010 – from Surrey, UK

“A lovely house as comfortable  as being at home but with fantastic views!”

| Mark - August 2010 – from Devon, UK

“We have thoroughly enjoyed our sunny week here. The house is lovely and ideally situated to our needs. We've made particularly good use of the decking which was great for breakfast each morning and several B-B-Q's in the evening too! “

| Margaret - September 2010

“We have had a wonderful holiday found no reason to move off the peninsular. The house is more than we hoped for, very comfortable and very peaceful as is Landevennec. “

| Stephen - August 2011 – from Costwolds, UK

“What a beautiful spot to do a lot or not very much at all, rain or shine.
Loved the light and spaciousness of the house. We cooked a lot and we were particularly impressed with the kitchen. We enjoyed the huge beaches - perfect for windy walks and the turquoise bays below the costal paths. Apart from per-ordering bread at Epicerie you can also pre-order mussels - order by Wednesday arrives Friday am deliciously fresh and scrubbed.”

| Brendan - August 2012 – from Sussex, UK

“A really lovely part of France especially the beaches which we all enjoyed, L'Aber was nice and easy to get to. The house was really bright airy with lovely big rooms. We would love to come back to Finistere again!”

Top Floor Apartment at St Grenolé Reviews

| Davies - August 2011 – from Devon, UK

“Beautiful place to stay - Ideal apartment with stunning views. Loved the beaches especially plage de lostmerole. But first I loved to stare at the view from the lounge in evening !”

| Eline - August 2011 – from Netherlands

“We had a wonderful time in your apartment.  We loved the environment, the landscape the sunny beaches, the idyllic villages, the good food - "moules" the sea and this apartment. It felt like home. Nice and clean and very well equipped.”

| Carney - September 2011 - from Yorkshire, UK

“What a wonderful find!! Apartment fantastic. Well equipped good space - what a view! Landavennec is a great port. Peaceful & gorgeous landscape. Crozon peninsula is a great location with wonderful beaches, villages and plenty to do. Weather was great so we made the most of the numerous options to cycle and walk. A week here is like a months holiday. You are both very lucky people and thank you for sharing this very special location with us and the many people who chose this apartment. We will definitely be back and will tell our friends of it too.
Thank you for making this holiday special! Forget Greece, Spain, Italy etc.”

| David - September 2011 - from Portsmouth, UK

“We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We thought the apartment was very comfortable and well equipped and a perfect location to be able to explore the surrounding area. The Ruz at Verre cider I'd worth trying - it can be bought at the Epicerie Communale in the village or visit the ciderie itself ( just off the road to Crozon)”

First Floor Apartment at St Grenolé Reviews

| Ken - October 2011 - from France

“We had such a wonderful and by relaxing week. The flat is great. Lots of room, well equipped and very rosy.”

| Lays - April 2012 - from Northants, UK

“We have had a lovely time, great apartment with fantastic views. Particularly enjoyed visiting all the sandy coves and beaches, and the beautiful countryside”

| Lynn - May 2012  - from France

“Wonderful holiday spent touring and visiting most of the recommended sights. We were never disappointed and even the rain didn't down spirits.
The flats were ideal and it was a real pleasure to wake up each morning to a different view of the Aulne depending on the weather. Our only negative thought was that the stay was too short.
The only problem we encountered enabled us to meet Pat and Chris which was an additional pleasure. Thank you.”

| Sally - June 2012 - from Devon, UK

“Great apartment, very well equipped. (I was overjoyed to find a hairdryer in the bathroom!) the sleepy village was beautiful in the sunshine and the changing view of the river, it's light, wind and tides. Lots to explore in the region and lots to sketch. Highlights: the costal walk from Morgat towards Cap de la Chèvre. The big old boats and the church on the spit at Camaret. Frites and beer on the beach near Telgnc - sum-mer. Thanks for a lovely week”.

| Chris - August 2012 - from Brighton, UK

“Lovely apartment, comfortable and well appointed. Scenery stunning. Recommend sand yachting at Prenez- was great fun. The tourist info people in the village re very helpful. Morgat a really nice little resort with water sports, safe beach and cafe/ restaurants”.

| Johnson - September 2012 - from Derbyshire, UK

“Lovely light airy and well equipped apartment, loved sitting out with a cup of coffee on the BBQ area watching the boats at the end of the day. Wonderful views”.

Home | Holiday Homes in Brittany | Gallery | Bookings | Prices | Things to do in Brittany | Contact Brittany Holiday Homes

© 2013 Brittany Holiday Homes

As seen on Gwel Caer, Holiday Home to rent, Sleeps 6 persons

Sitemap